Classification for Lung Cancer

Classification for Lung Cancer

There is a classification of lung cancer, is viewed from the diffusion rate in both the lung tissue itself and to other organs. But basically the lung cancer is divided into two criteria based on the level of distribution:

Primary Lung Cancer
It has 2 main types, namely the Small cell lung cancer (SCLC) and non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC). SCLC is the kind that sell small pieces (many) which has the power of very rapid growth to swell. Usually called "oat cell carcinomas" (wheat cell carcinoma). This type is closely associated with smokers, Handling responds well enough through the action of chemotherapy and radiation therapy.

While NSCLC is the growth of single cells, but often strike more than one area in the lung. For example adenoma, hamartoma kondromatous and Sarcoma.

Secondary Lung Cancer
Lung cancer is a disease that arises as a result of the spread of cancer from other organs, most often breast cancer and colon cancer (stomach). Cancer spreads through the blood, lymphatic system or because of the proximity of the organ.

You Might Also Like: